National Association of Mathematicans

Board of Directors

President Edray Herber Goins Purdue University E-Mail
Vice-President Talitha Michal Washington Howard University E-Mail
Secretary/Treasurer Roselyn E. Williams Florida A&M University E-Mail
Region A Member Tuwaner Hudson Lamar Morehouse College E-Mail
Region B Member Shea Burns North Carolina A&T State University E-Mail
Region C Member Jacqueline Brannon Giles Houston Community College System/Texas Southern E-Mail
Majority Institution Member Robin Todd Wilson California State University at Pomona E-Mail
Outside of Academia Member TBA TBA E-Mail
Community College Member Jamylle Carter Diablo Valley College E-Mail
Executive Secretary Leon Woodson Morgan State University E-mail

The National Association of Mathematicians (NAM) is a non-profit professional organization in the mathematical sciences with membership open to all persons interested in the mission and purposes of NAM, which are

  1. promoting excellence in the mathematical sciences; and

  2. promoting the mathematical development of underrepresented American minorities.