National Association
of Mathematicians

About NAM

Dr. Nathaniel Dean, Texas State University San Marcos

Vice President
Dr. Dawn Lott, Delaware State University

Dr. Roselyn Williams, Florida A&M University

Executive Director
Dr. Leon Woodson, Morgan State University

Region A Member

Dr. Duane Cooper, Morehouse College 

Region B Member
Dr. William Hawkins, University of District of Columbia and MAA

Region C Member

Dr. Mary S. Hawkins, Prairie View A&M University 

Majority Institution Member

Dr. Donald A. Outing, United States Military Academy  

Government/Industry Member

Dr. Tuwaner Hudson Lamar, Scientific-Atlanta, Inc. ACISCO Company   

Community College Member
Jacqueline Brannon Giles, Houston Community College System-Central College


Ex-Officio President Emeritus
Dr. John W. Alexander, Miami Dade College  

Ex-Officio President Emeritus

Dr. Rogers J. Newman, Southern University

Executive Secretary Emeritus

Dr. Johnny  Houston, Elizabeth City State University